Bringing Honor to the Family Name

If you are a reader of my posts I have been through constant issues with family. I don’t want to have issues with them because I love them dearly. However, it is biblical that I have to honor my parents in any way I can.

So it brings me to this question, what does honoring your father and mother look like? I have found this video on YouTube that shows the up most respect for how I personally want to please God.

In this video, it makes complete and utter sense to me that there is someone who loves their dad a lot to make a call like that too. Keep in mind, I will never be a millionaire and quite honestly, I don’t want to be. However, I feel as if that the love that he has for his father is far more great then winning the million dollars.

For that, I want to be God glorifying like that as well. I want to make sure that I am honoring my parents, not necessarily going down the path that they are going through and or went through, but to make sure that I am bettering my future for my greater good. I want to bring glory to God in the highest.

Deuteronomy 5:16  Honor your father and your mother, as the Lord your God has commanded you, so that you may live long and that it may go well with you in the land the Lord your God is giving you.

How will you honor your parents?

About Equip The Truth
Christian, trying to love God the best I can. In here you are going to find my history and I am going to attempt to preach the gospel. I am a Child and Youth Worker student and trying to be a future for children. Lets start young and show them the love that was given to us

Leave a Reply

